2017 Mid-Market Convention Highlights

[metaslider id=5106]


Program Highlights

Day One

General Session: Welcome from Honorary Chair of the Convention, Joel Benkie and CEO of CEO Connection, Kenneth Beck (Woodlands Ballroom A)

Breakout I

  • Panel: Access to Capital for the Mid-Market
  • Workshop: Organizational Alignment

Breakout II

  • Panel: Emerging Markets: Maximize Access; Minimize Risk
  • Panel: Cyber Security and Protecting Your Trade Secrets
  • Workshop: Strategic Planning for Mid-Market Companies Battling Giants
  • Workshop: Going Public: Are You Ready for an IPO

Breakout III

  • Panel: Innovation: Make and Buy Opportunities
  • Panel: Social Impact: Enlightened Self Interest to Drive Growth
  • Workshop: Tax Policy Updates
  • Workshop: Board Management: CEO’s Responsibilities in Managing the Board

Board Connection Private Reception

  • Private event matching CEOs with board seats – registration required, limited to 25 CEOs.

Connections, Cocktails, and Dinner

Day Two

General Session and State of the Mid-Market Keynote Address.


Ed Jankowski, CEO, XpresSpa

Joel Benkie, Honorary Chair of the Mid-Market Convention

Jay Phillion, Senior Vice President, Global Quality, Key Safety Systems

Breakout I

    • Panel: The Path to Digital Transformation
    • Panel: Leveraging Diversity: A Key to Mid-Market Growth
    • Workshop: Organizational Alignment

Breakout II

      • Panel: Education to Create Tomorrow’s
      • Workshop: Personal Branding: Managing Your Own Brand
      • Workshop: Best Practices in Risk Management
      • Workshop: Dealing with Big Data to Build Competitive Advantage

Breakout III

      • Panel: Government Relations: Access to Resources for the Mid-Market
      • Panel: Healthcare: Leveraging the Mid-Market for Better Benefits

CEOC Angel Network Investor Meeting

  • Connecting mid-market CEOs and companies who want to invest in innovation with innovative entrepreneurs looking for capital

CEO Connection Mid-Market Awards Dinner

2017 Awards & Honorees


      • Key Safety Systems


      • Blake Irving – CEO & Board Director, GoDaddy


      • Luvleen Sidhu – Co-Founder, President & Chief Strategy Officer, BankMobile


      • Raj Mamodia – Founder & CEO, Brillo

Conference Speakers

    • Ed Jankowski, CEO, XpresSpa
    • Jay Phillion,
      SVP Global Quality, Key Safety Systems, Inc
    • Joel Benkie, Honorary Chair, Mid-Market Convention
    • Jeff Kiesel, CEO, Restaurant Technologies, Inc.
    • Daniel Fries, SVP, Managing Director, Sibson Consulting
    • Jim Kitkowski, CEO (Retired), Andromeda Simulations
    • Rob Biederman, Founder and CEO, Catalant Technologies
    • Peter Reiter, Managing Director, RFE Investment Partners
    • Marshall Kiev, Founder & President, MK Capital Partners LLC
    • Adam Breslawsky, Owner, Oberon Securities
    • Mark Follows, President, Carpedia International
    • Andrew Rush, Vice President, Carpedia International
    • Udi Chattopadhyay, Chief Operating Officer and Co-Founder, Four Rivers
    • Jose Llontop, President & CEO, Giant Cement Holding Inc. Chair of Emerging Markets Committee
    • Rick Angiuoni, Director, Africa, Global Business Development Division, Export-Import Bank of the United States
    • Bill Dillon, Former Chief Executive Officer of Hamon Corporation
    • Stephen Riden “Founding Partner, Beck Reed Riden LLP”
    • Benjamin Stone, Supervisory Special Agent, Cyber 2, Philadelphia FBI
    • Sem Ponnambalam, President, XAHIVE
    • Steven Lang, President, CEO, Dancker
    • Eric Deutsch, Principal & Board Member, Oliver Wight Americas
    • Carolyn E. Saacke, Chief Operating Officer, Capital Markets, New York Stock Exchange
    • Mike Dishowitz, Portfolio Manager, PCI Ventures, Penn Center for Innovation, University of Pennsylvania
    • Ron Totaro, Former General Manager, Global Financial Services, Pitney Bowes Inc. and Chair of Innovation Committee
    • Hiten Patel, Founder & Chairman, Collabera
    • Karina Sotnik, Director of Business Incubation and Accelerator Programs, University City Science Center
    • Scott Jackson, President & CEO, Global Impact
    • Sherryl Kuhlman, Managing Director, Wharton Social Impact Initiative
    • Anne Sempowski Ward, CEO, CURiO Brands
    • Fathima Dada, Global Managing Director: English and Schools, Pearson
    • Don Susswein, Principal, Washington National Tax, RSM US LLP
    • Paul Berkowitz, Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig
    • Adam Warby, CEO, Avanade, Chair of European Expansion Committee
    • Bill Kracunas, Principal, Technology and Management Consulting, RSM US LLP
    • Raj Mamodia, Founder and CEO, Brillio
    • Jonathan Rochelle, Director of Product Management, Google
    • Kathryn Ritchie, Founder and CEO, KRStrategy (KRS) Chair of Women’s Leadership Committee
    • Donald Cravins, Senior Vice President for Policy, Washington Bureau Executive Director, National Urban League
    • Van Freeman, Former Senior Advisor, Minority Business Development Agency (MBDA), U.S. Department of Commerce
    • Andrea Bastiani Archibald, Chief G.I.R.L. & Parent Engagement Officer, Girl Scouts of the USA
    • Mark Follows, President, Carpedia International
    • Andrew Rush, Vice President, Carpedia International
    • Barbara Hewitt, Senior Associate Director, Career Services, University of Pennsylvania
    • Jon Whitmore, Former CEO, ACT Chair of Education Committee
    • Sheila Flavell, COO, FDM Group
    • David Cohen, Vice President of Sales, North America, LinkedIn Talent Solutions
    • Evan McGowan-Watson, Co-Founder, BrandYourself.com, Inc
    • Sudhir K. Kondisetty, Principal, Risk Advisory Services, RSM US LLP
    • David Palmieri, SVP Product Management & General Manager, K-12 Learning Services, Pearson
    • Clark Twiddy, Principal and Director, Twiddy & Company
    • Michelle Wells, Principal Consultant, Mid-Market, SAS
    • Ted Townsend, COO, Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development
    • Paul Decker, President, Chief Executive Officer, Mathematica Policy Research Chair of the Government Relations Committee
    • Stephanie Silverman, CEO, Venn Strategies
    • Harold T. Epps, Director of Commerce, City of Philadelphia
    • Doug Robinson, CEO, Heka Corporation and Chair of Healthcare Committee
    • Rajesh Makhija, CEO, Wyde & Eldorado
    • Jonathan Mayhew, President, Aetna National Accounts and Consumer Businesses
    • James M. Mead, Chief Executive Officer, PinnacleCare